Chief Administrative Officer

Name Title Room Email Phone
Jelizabeth (Jay) True Chief Administrative Officer 122 Hershey Hall jtrue@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-7929

Chair’s Assistant

Name Title Room Email Phone
Sheena Sanchez Chair’s Assistant 120 Hershey Hall ssanchez@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-2590

Student Affairs

Name Title Room Email Phone
Jessica Angus Undergraduate Student Affairs Officer 101 Hershey Hall jangus@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1680
Melissa Carrillo Grad/Undergrad Student Affairs Officer 101 Hershey Hall mcarrillo@eeb.ucla.edu 310-825-1680
Jessica Gonzalez Undergraduate Student Affairs Officer 101 Hershey Hall jessgonzalez@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1680
Eileen Mansoorian Manager of Undergraduate Advising 101 Hershey Hall emansoorian@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1680
Tessa Villaseñor Graduate Student Affairs Officer 103 Hershey Hall tessav@eeb.ucla.edu 310-825-1959

Scheduling and Evaluations

Name Title Room Email Phone
Ana Padilla Scheduling and Evaluation Coordinator 133 Hershey Hall apadilla@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1268

Instructional Laboratory Support

Name Title Room Email Phone
Vivian Kim Instructional Laboratory Coordinator 3918 LSB viviank@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1781

Financial Services Team

Name Title Room Email Phone
Shamali Dias Fund Manager 240 Hershey Hall sdias@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-0907
Jared Retamoza Assistant Fund Manager 240 Hershey Hall jretamoza@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-9587
Gabby Rozenbergaite Fund Manager 240 Hershey Hall grozenbergaite@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-2084

Please see the reference list of fund managers and PI assignments

Academic and Staff Personnel Manager

Name Title Room Email Phone
Paula Yau Academic and Staff Personnel Manager 238 Hershey Hall pyau@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-9584

Academic Personnel

Name Title Room Email Phone
Kevin Hsu Academic Personnel Specialist 233 Hershey Hall khsu@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-6444
Allison Ouchi Academic Personnel Specialist 233 Hershey Hall abouchi@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-794-2135
Theresa Reyes Academic Personnel Supervisor 233 Hershey Hall theresar@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-3599

Staff Personnel

Name Title Room Email Phone
Matthew Crabbe Staff Personnel Specialist 230 Hershey Hall mcrabbe@ucla.edu 310-825-3036
Ellen Damshenas Staff Personnel Specialist 230 Hershey Hall ellenevad@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1271
Gary Green Staff Personnel Specialist 233 Hershey Hall ggreen@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-6444
Ora Rutherford-Green Staff Personnel Supervisor 236 Hershey Hall ogreen@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-3924

Building Operations Manager

Name Title Room Email Phone
Joel Latimer Building Operations Manager 249 Hershey Hall jlatimer@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-6770

Building and Operations Office

Name Title Room Email Phone
Humberto Barba Facilities Assistant, Storeroom Supervisor 1002 Tersaki Life Science Bldg hbarba@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-4179
Guillermo Castillo Assistant Building Manager 1002 Terasaki Life Sciences Bldg gcastillo@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-9836

Storeroom, Receiving, Reprographics

Name Title Room Email Phone
Alberto Gonzalez Storeroom 1005 Tersaki Life Sciences Building albertog@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-3598
Julio Zabala Torres Stores Worker 1005 Terasaki Life Sciences Bldg zabalatorresj@ucla.edu 310-825-3598

Life Sciences Instrumentation Facility

Name Title Room Email Phone
John Milligan Electronics Technician A339 LSB eshop@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-4279

Drosophila Media Facility

Name Title Room Email Phone
Maritza Interiano Fly Lab 4912 LSB 310-206-4079
Robert Taylor Media Manager 4912 LSB flyguy@ucla.edu 310-825-6476

Plant Growth Center

Name Title Room Email Phone
Weimin Deng Greenhouse Manager 119 PGC wdeng@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-4687

Computing Services Manager

Name Title Room Email Phone
Jonathan Rodgers Computing Services Manager 205 Hershey Hall jrodgers@ucla.edu 310-206-0049

Administrative and Academic Web Development

Name Title Room Email Phone
Grant Alkin Web Developer/Producer 206 Hershey Hall galkin@ucla.edu 310-206-1748

Desktop Computer Support

Name Title Room Email Phone
Mike Davis Desktop Support Technician 200 Hershey Hall miked@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-206-4665
Daniel DeVant Computing Lab Manager 150 Hershey Hall ddevant@ucla.edu 310-206-0185
Ray Yamauchi Desktop Support Technician 200 Hershey Hall ryamauchi@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-206-0858

Instructional Development and Web

Name Title Room Email Phone
Kristin Hartman Instructional Website Administrator webteam@lsic.ucla.edu
Web Team Course web site facilitation webteam@lsic.ucla.edu

Academic/Research Support

Name Title Room Email Phone
Jane Shen-Miller E&SS 5676 Geol shenmiller@biology.ucla.edu 310-825-1170

Diving Safety Officer

Name Title Room Email Phone
Mike Anghera Diving Safety Officer 2890 SH manghera@ucla.edu 310-206-5808

Life Sciences Divisional Computing – Network Services

Name Title Room Email Phone
Help Desk Help Desk 4356 LSB helpdesk@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1000
Martin Funches Database Administrator 268 Hershey Hall martinf@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-6152
Marcello Giannoni Programmer/Analyst III 261 Hershey Hall marcello@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-206-6200
Derek Igarta Senior Network Analyst 210 Hershey Hall digarta@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-206-4824
Leila Montero Network Analyst 210 Hershey Hall lmontero@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-7638
Facile Retta LS Computing support 264 Hershey Hall fretta@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-794-4181
Babak Saberi Director, LS computing 300 Hershey Hall babak@ucla.edu 310-825-9753
Yun Shen LS Computing Support 264 Hershey Hall yshen@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-8564

Mildred E. Mathias Botanical Garden

Name Title Room Email Phone
Jules Cooch Visitor Services Coordinator 124 BOT julesc@ucla.edu 310-825-1260
Evan Meyer Assistant Director 124 BOT evanpmeyer@ucla.edu 310-825-1260
Joan Muench Garden Manager 124 BOT jmue29@ucla.edu 310-825-5499

Stunt Ranch Santa Monica Mountains Reserve

Name Title Room Email Phone
Gary Bucciarelli Director of Research Hershey Hall garyb@ucla.edu 310-825-5063

Staff

Name Title Room Email Phone
Grant Alkin Web Developer/Producer 206 Hershey Hall galkin@ucla.edu 310-206-1748
Mike Anghera Diving Safety Officer 2890 SH manghera@ucla.edu 310-206-5808
Jessica Angus Undergraduate Student Affairs Officer 101 Hershey Hall jangus@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1680
Humberto Barba Facilities Assistant, Storeroom Supervisor 1002 Tersaki Life Science Bldg hbarba@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-4179
Gary Bucciarelli Director of Research Hershey Hall garyb@ucla.edu 310-825-5063
Melissa Carrillo Grad/Undergrad Student Affairs Officer 101 Hershey Hall mcarrillo@eeb.ucla.edu 310-825-1680
Guillermo Castillo Assistant Building Manager 1002 Terasaki Life Sciences Bldg gcastillo@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-9836
Jules Cooch Visitor Services Coordinator 124 BOT julesc@ucla.edu 310-825-1260
Matthew Crabbe Staff Personnel Specialist 230 Hershey Hall mcrabbe@ucla.edu 310-825-3036
Ellen Damshenas Staff Personnel Specialist 230 Hershey Hall ellenevad@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1271
Mike Davis Desktop Support Technician 200 Hershey Hall miked@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-206-4665
Weimin Deng Greenhouse Manager 119 PGC wdeng@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-4687
Help Desk Help Desk 4356 LSB helpdesk@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1000
Daniel DeVant Computing Lab Manager 150 Hershey Hall ddevant@ucla.edu 310-206-0185
Shamali Dias Fund Manager 240 Hershey Hall sdias@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-0907
Martin Funches Database Administrator 268 Hershey Hall martinf@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-6152
Marcello Giannoni Programmer/Analyst III 261 Hershey Hall marcello@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-206-6200
Jessica Gonzalez Undergraduate Student Affairs Officer 101 Hershey Hall jessgonzalez@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1680
Alberto Gonzalez Storeroom 1005 Tersaki Life Sciences Building albertog@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-3598
Gary Green Staff Personnel Specialist 233 Hershey Hall ggreen@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-6444
Kristin Hartman Instructional Website Administrator webteam@lsic.ucla.edu
Kevin Hsu Academic Personnel Specialist 233 Hershey Hall khsu@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-6444
Derek Igarta Senior Network Analyst 210 Hershey Hall digarta@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-206-4824
Maritza Interiano Fly Lab 4912 LSB 310-206-4079
Vivian Kim Instructional Laboratory Coordinator 3918 LSB viviank@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1781
Joel Latimer Building Operations Manager 249 Hershey Hall jlatimer@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-6770
Eileen Mansoorian Manager of Undergraduate Advising 101 Hershey Hall emansoorian@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1680
Evan Meyer Assistant Director 124 BOT evanpmeyer@ucla.edu 310-825-1260
John Milligan Electronics Technician A339 LSB eshop@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-4279
Leila Montero Network Analyst 210 Hershey Hall lmontero@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-7638
Joan Muench Garden Manager 124 BOT jmue29@ucla.edu 310-825-5499
Allison Ouchi Academic Personnel Specialist 233 Hershey Hall abouchi@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-794-2135
Ana Padilla Scheduling and Evaluation Coordinator 133 Hershey Hall apadilla@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1268
Jared Retamoza Assistant Fund Manager 240 Hershey Hall jretamoza@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-9587
Facile Retta LS Computing support 264 Hershey Hall fretta@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-794-4181
Theresa Reyes Academic Personnel Supervisor 233 Hershey Hall theresar@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-3599
Jonathan Rodgers Computing Services Manager 205 Hershey Hall jrodgers@ucla.edu 310-206-0049
Gabby Rozenbergaite Fund Manager 240 Hershey Hall grozenbergaite@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-2084
Ora Rutherford-Green Staff Personnel Supervisor 236 Hershey Hall ogreen@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-3924
Babak Saberi Director, LS computing 300 Hershey Hall babak@ucla.edu 310-825-9753
Sheena Sanchez Chair’s Assistant 120 Hershey Hall ssanchez@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-2590
Yun Shen LS Computing Support 264 Hershey Hall yshen@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-8564
Jane Shen-Miller E&SS 5676 Geol shenmiller@biology.ucla.edu 310-825-1170
Robert Taylor Media Manager 4912 LSB flyguy@ucla.edu 310-825-6476
Web Team Course web site facilitation webteam@lsic.ucla.edu
Jelizabeth (Jay) True Chief Administrative Officer 122 Hershey Hall jtrue@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-7929
Tessa Villaseñor Graduate Student Affairs Officer 103 Hershey Hall tessav@eeb.ucla.edu 310-825-1959
Ray Yamauchi Desktop Support Technician 200 Hershey Hall ryamauchi@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-206-0858
Paula Yau Academic and Staff Personnel Manager 238 Hershey Hall pyau@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-9584
Julio Zabala Torres Stores Worker 1005 Terasaki Life Sciences Bldg zabalatorresj@ucla.edu 310-825-3598