Department News


Announcing the Recipients of NSF Predocs!

Please join us in congratulating Annabel Beichman (Wayne) and Kelcie Chiquillo (Barber), who have just been notified that they received NSF Predocs. Incoming student Zac Gold (Barber) and one pending student have also received them. In addition, at least one alum from a previous undergraduate class (Niko Hensley) also received one (he’s currently a PhD student at UCSB).

Let us also extend our congratulations to Robert Cooper (Grether/Shaffer) and Sarah Helman (Lloyd-Smith) for making the Honorable Mention group.